Governing Body

The Governors have a general responsibility for the effective oversight of the management of the school, and for determining the policies, within a framework set by national legislation.  Governors can be contacted through the school.


  • Mrs. A. Slinn

Chair of Governors

Parent Governors

  • Mrs. M Conway
  • Mrs. T. G. Sides
  • Mrs. S. Wintin
  • Mrs. E. Napier
  • Miss H. Williams

L.E.A. Governors     

  • Cllr. D. J. Griffiths
  • Mr. M. Davies
  • Mrs. B. Parry-Jones

Additional L.A. Governors

  • Pat Gooding

Teacher Governors             

  • Mrs. E. Jenkins
  • Miss. H. Welsby

Non-Teaching Governors         

  • Mrs. D. Beet

Community Governors         

  • Mr. N. Pilsbury
  • Carys Davies
  • Paula Hilton

Assiciate Pupil Governors

  • Hannah Cooper
  • Oliver Yandle

Minutes of Governors meetings are available on request, contact the school.

The Governors Annual Report aims to provide parents and others with a brief overview of the School’s main activities and achievements throughout the last academic year.  Click here to view the 2017 report.

Past Governors Reports

2014 Report

2015 Report

2016 Report

The Clerk to the Governing body can be contacted at